LGPL instead of GPL + Major updates

I have read the many comments on the blogo sphere thoroughly and picked up some propositions.

  1. Amberjack is LGPL licensed now!
  2. I have added some options to the Tour Wizard. You can now adjust how the close button behaves, if your page should be covered, what happens when a user clicks on the transparent cover:Wizard options added #1
  3. And for PROs who want to customize everything:Wizard options added #2
  4. I have added some documentation on how Amberjack works into the uncompressed source file: http://amberjack.org/src/stable/amberjack.js

Some others suggested a highlighting functionality. I am thinking about a way to properly support that, without bloating the framework too much. While you can already do that by your self now, by putting functionality into the additional JavaScript file you can specify, it’s true that this is something that a tour framework should provide out-of-the-box.

I was thinking about a way to allow creation of Amberjack Plugins, that could be shared among the community. If you understand how Amberjack works and if you have a suggestion, please let me know. My time is currently restricted to the weekends, so I would welcome some help.

5 responses to “LGPL instead of GPL + Major updates

  1. is tooooooooo complex your english so i can´t understand what´s you 2 projects ; (

  2. very cool man! i’m proud.

    cheers

  3. first of all, great idea! can’t wait to set up a tour for our soon to be launched site! (easymoneydrawing.com fyi. check it out in about 2 weeks… the lottery meets web 2.0. its pretty cool. anyway, i digress.) it would be nice, though, to have a little tutorial on how to set up a tour. im sure ur rather busy these days and would imagine thats in the works, but in case its not… either way, great work; and i hope to have a really cool skin to contribute in the very near future!

  4. @l2 I am quite busy at the moment, so a tutorial will take me some time. BUT you can always send me an email if you have problems with the Wizard or have any other question. I’ll try to answer them quickly. Let me know whenever I can be of help. Looking forward to you skin contribution 🙂

  5. Just where did u obtain the ideas to post ““LGPL instead of GPL + Major updates | Amberjack Blog”?
    Thanks for your effort -Rhea

Leave a Reply

